Hilton Hotel, Saint John Ratifies Agreement

Hilton Hotel, Saint John Ratifies Agreement

April 27, 2015 at 8:54 PM
On Monday, April 27, 2015 the membership of District 520, Hilton St. John ratified their collective agreement by 98 per cent.  The new four year agreement expires on December 31, 2017.

Negotiations began over a year ago, on January 16, 2014. The committee has been persistent in ensuring that the mandate received from the membership (through surveys and proposal meetings) was heard. 

Highlights to the new contract include:

Yearly wage increases retroactive to January 1, 2014
RRSP contributions increased
Improvements to hours of work language
Improved scheduling and vacation language
Banked sick time increase
Long term disability plan

The committee would like to thank all members for their ongoing support and participation throughout the bargaining process.
In solidarity,

Your District 520 bargaining committee:
Kevin Roker, Chairperson
Kim Beyea 
Peggy MacGougan-MacDonald
Ashley Watkins, Assistant to the Local President 
Mike, MacMullin, National Representative