GardaWorld: Update from your Unifor Bargaining Committee

GardaWorld: Update from your Unifor Bargaining Committee

September 8, 2022 at 5:00 PM


Your Unifor Bargaining Committee convened this week and have additional meetings scheduled over the next couple of weeks to prepare for our first round of contract negotiations with GardaWorld. Discussions are scheduled to take place in Calgary.

Your elected Unifor Bargaining Representatives are as follows:

Pari Dhatt, Deonn Anderson, Desmedona Lunz, Sean McBrien, and German Medina Jacoba. Alternate Bargaining Representatives are Harbans Minhas and Riyaz Khawaja.



L-R: Karen Caig, Sean McBrien, Desdemona Lunz, Deonn Anderson, Pari Dhatt, Riyaz Khawaja, Harbans Minhas and Jan Sills.
Missing from the photo: German Medina Jacoba.




Thank you for participating in the online survey or taking the time to include a note in the Unifor lunchroom box. Your committee has reviewed the surveys and suggestions. This information has helped us determine the priorities and directives for negotiating our collective agreement. This includes many items such as wages, benefits, pension, scheduling and many other priorities.



As we move into the bargaining process, limited information will be made available to the membership. Further, elected representatives will not be able to divulge detailed information during active bargaining. This is a common and necessary practice to maintain the integrity of negotiations. Unifor 2002 will provide general updates as they become available. All other information should be taken as speculative.

If you have not already done so, please subscribe to Unifor 2002 e-news by clicking here.

We look forward to reporting back soon.


In Solidarity,

Your Unifor Bargaining Committee
Deonn Anderson, Bargaining Committee Representative
Pari Dhatt, Bargaining Committee Representative
Desdemona Lunz, Bargaining Committee Representative
Sean McBrien, Bargaining Committee Representative
German Medina Jacoba, Bargaining Committee Representative
Harbans Minhas, Alternate Bargaining Committee Representative
Riyaz Khawaja, Alternate Bargaining Committee Representative
Jan Sills, Unifor Local 2002 Vice President – Western Region
Tammy Moore, Unifor Local 2002 President
Karen Caig, Unifor National Representative





/22-09-08 GardaWorld update EN.txt