Air Canada CSSA Members Ratify New Six-Year Agreement

Air Canada CSSA Members Ratify New Six-Year Agreement

March 15, 2020 at 7:50 PM


Unifor Local 2002 wishes to announce that late this evening, the Air Canada CSSA members ratified a new collective agreement. At the close of voting on Sunday, March 15, 2020, the Air Canada CSSA members voted 71 per cent in favour of the new agreement. The new agreement is in effect until February 28, 2026.

The agreement eliminates the two-tier pay scale, includes a legacy bonus, annual pay increases, and additional hours in time banks for Air Canada members.

"We are pleased to conclude this negotiation with an agreement that provides economic gains and sets a new industry standard for our Air Canada CSSA members. The Bargaining Committee and our members fought hard and never surrendered on their principals in demanding an agreement that reflects their contributions to the Company", said Euila Leonard, President of Unifor Local 2002. "I would also like to thank Jerry Dias, Unifor National President, and Scott Doherty, Executive Assistant to the National President of Unifor, for their leadership and commitment in reaching an agreement."

On behalf of the Bargaining Committee, we would like to thank the membership for their support during the negotiating period and for ratifying this agreement.

Unifor Local 2002 represents 5,600 members who work at Air Canada call centres and airports, customer journey management, customer relations representatives, and 300 members who work as Air Canada crew schedulers.

Please ensure that you have subscribed to Unifor at


In solidarity,

Your Air Canada Bargaining Committee
Frances Galambosy, Central Region, Chairperson
Tammy Moore, Atlantic Region
Benoit Lapointe, Eastern Region
Joanne Goulet, Western Region
Steve Murphy, Pacific Region
Euila Leonard, President Unifor Local 2002
Leslie Dias, Unifor Director – Airlines Sector



/20-03-15 AC TA results and update en.txt