ATS D241: Notice of Runoff Election (District Chairperson)

ATS D241: Notice of Runoff Election (District Chairperson)

June 10, 2024 at 12:00 PM


To: Local 2002 Members, ATS D241

From : Unifor 2002 Elections Committee

Subject : Notice of Runoff Election - Election for the following position:

  • (1) District Chairperson


The following members were officially nominated at the close of nominations on: May 27, 2024

  • Lisa Bergantim

  • Harinder Ghuman


The term of office for all elected officers of Unifor Local 2002, except for bargaining committees, is three (3) years and begins on November 1st of each election year (Bylaw 4.9.05 (c)). Vacancies filled during the term of office shall begin the first day of the month following the election (Bylaw 4.1.06) and shall not exceed the original three (3) year term ending October 31, 2026 (Bylaw 4.1.08).



This election will be conducted electronically only.

Electronic Voting dates and times:
Begins Tuesday, June 11, 2024 at 12:00 NOON and
ends Friday, June 14, 2024 at 11:59 AM

Your Elector ID and password will be sent by email.






In solidarity,

Manon Camiré
Unifor Local 2002 Elections Committee Chairperson


24-06-10 ATS D241 runoff and election notice EN.txt

#Election #LEC #DBX