Members of CLS Catering in Vancouver have ratified a new three-year agreement

Members of CLS Catering in Vancouver have ratified a new three-year agreement

June 11, 2019 at 9:35 PM

Unifor Local 2002 is pleased to announce that the CLS members in Vancouver have ratified a new three-year agreement.  Following the ratification meetings that were held in Vancouver, on Tuesday, June 11, 2019, members ratified the agreement by a 67 percent margin.

“I’m pleased that we have a new agreement for the more than 650 CLS members who provide valuable catering services to the airlines that operate from Vancouver International Airport. We’ve reached an agreement that is fair and equitable for our members and I’m pleased that the membership took a similar view.  I thank the Bargaining Committee for their continued engagement in the negotiating process and for their tireless efforts in reaching an agreement”, said Euila Leonard, President of Unifor Local 2002.

The ratification completes a series of negotiations that started six months ago, the term of the agreement is in effect until April 30, 2022.  The new agreement includes wage increases of 2.5 percent over the life of the agreement, also wage premiums for the Leads, and improvements to the medical and dental benefits.

About CLS Catering
Our members in Vancouver provide in-flight food catering for a number of airlines operating from Vancouver International Airport including Cathay Pacific and Lufthansa. Our members also prepare takeout food items for Starbucks coffee chain. CLS Catering Services is a joint venture of Cathay Pacific Airways Ltd. and LSG Sky Chefs, the world’s largest airline caterer and provider of integrated service solutions. CLS operates from both Vancouver and Toronto airports and has been an industry leader in Canada for over 20 years.
The Bargaining Committee would like to thank the entire membership who took the time to attend the ratification meetings and ratified this agreement.

In Solidarity,

CLS Catering Bargaining Committee
Alan Sun District Chairperson – Bargaining Committee Representative
Nachattar Grewal – Bargaining Committee Representative
Oscar Sanchez Jr. – Bargaining Committee Representative
Amit Sood – Bargaining Committee Representative
Theresa Amicarelli - Assistant to the Local 2002 President
Sandi McManus – Unifor National Staff Representative
For more information, please contact Theresa Amicarelli,
Assistant to the Local 2002 President