Canadian North Crew Schedulers Members Vote to Ratify First Collective Agreement

Canadian North Crew Schedulers Members Vote to Ratify First Collective Agreement

July 5, 2022 at 4:00 PM


Unifor Local 2002 is pleased to announce that Local 2002 members at Canadian North–Crew Schedulers in Kanata, Ontario have overwhelmingly ratified their first collective agreement. Members voted 100 per cent in favour of the new agreement. The new agreement is in effect until December 2023. Our members joined Unifor Local 2002 on June 17, 2021, and the Bargaining Committee has been hard at work for the past few months to obtain an agreement that is specific to the needs of this bargaining unit.

"On behalf of the Unifor family we are privileged to represent this highly skilled group of members at Canadian North," said Tammy Moore, President of Unifor Local 2002. "I am proud of our Bargaining Committee for all of their efforts and for attaining a first agreement that includes substantial wage increases and improved benefits for our members. A special thank you to all of the members for their strong vote of support and the improvements made in this first agreement. Congratulations!"

Highlights of First New Agreement Include:

  • Members will receive significant wage increases and improved benefits
  • Work rules are now in place for both the Company and Members
  • Members will benefit by being included in an existing collective agreement joining their colleagues in Cargo, Ramp, and Customer Service Agents.

Canadian North Crew Schedulers – Kanata, Ontario
Our highly skilled members are responsible for overseeing and developing flight crew schedules for both the pilots and flight attendants of Canadian North. They are responsible for monitoring and accumulating the flying times of each crew member, delegating responsibilities, and selecting crew replacements.


In Solidarity,

Your Canadian North – Crew Schedulers Bargaining Committee
Lisa Lellina – Bargaining Committee Member
Theresa Amicarelli – Assistant to the Unifor Local 2002 President
Michelle Arruda – Ottawa Area Director – Unifor