Unifor 2002: Convention 2023 Election Results

Unifor 2002: Convention 2023 Election Results

May 23, 2023 at 10:00 AM


At the 2023 Unifor 2002 triennial convention held at the Unifor Family Education Centre May 8-12, delegates elected the following members:


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees shall have the authority to scrutinize all expenditures of the Local Union. By maintaining vigilance over the financial affairs of the Local Union, it shall ensure that the Executive Board is made aware of excessive disbursements of funds beyond the provisions of the budget and of any necessity to provide for meeting any extraordinary expenditure.

The Board of Trustees will assist the Financial Secretary with the annual budget and shall submit the budget to the Executive Board for final approval.

  • Christine Bower, D614 – Chairperson
  • Paula Cunha, D400
  • Wade Ireland, D301



Constitution and Bylaws Committee

In accordance with Article 6.1.07 of the Local’s Bylaws, the duties of the Constitutions and Bylaws Committee will include (but not be limited to) receiving and ruling on Constitutional and Bylaw challenges/matters and receiving and processing resolutions to Convention and Special Meetings.

  • Daniel Pelletier, D404
  • Ky Rees, D501
  • Aviva Atlani, D301



Local Elections Committee

As outlined in the Unifor Local 2002 Bylaws, the Elections Committee is responsible for conducting all elections and by-elections for the offices of the Executive Board. The Committee also oversees elections conducted at convention as well as elections of the Bargaining Committees. The Committee also submits written reports to the Executive Board following each election or by-election detailing the conduct and results.

  • Manon Camiré, D400
  • Astraea Sam, D616
  • Nadine Bailey, D206




Regional Council Delegates

Regional Councils and the Quebec Council are a democratic force for union activism, solidarity, and strength. They are forums of accountability and organizing centres which will involve and engage thousands of local union activists in the life of the union. Delegates are expected to be activists on behalf of Unifor, both in the Labour Movement and in their community. They are expected to take a leadership role in promoting the Unifor political action campaigns and to carry out various Unifor programs and activities. Delegates will be required to provide written reports of their activism to the Local 2002 Executive Board.



British Columbia Council Delegates - 5

AC - 1 / Jazz CSA - 1 / Other Units - 3

Air Canada

  • Kathy Waters, D101 (ACCLAIMED)

Jazz CSA

  • Christine Bower, D614 (ACCLAIMED)

Other Units

  • Jacky Lui, D104
  • Christina Sahota, D108
  • Anita Hung, D108


Prairie Council Delegates - 8

AC - 2 / Canadian North - 1 / GardaWorld - 3 / Other Units - 2

Air Canada

  • Nadine Bailey, D206
  • Leanne Sookram, D201

Canadian North

  • TBA


  • Riyaz Khawaja, D266
  • Gagandeep Virk, D266
  • German Medina Jacobo, D266

Other Units

  • Astraea Sam, D616 (ACCLAIMED)


Ontario Regional Council Delegates - 16

AC - 6 / ASP - 1 / GTAA - 4 / Other Units - 5

Air Canada

  • Satya Singh, D300
  • Yolanda Cornwall, D300
  • Tracey Myrden-McFarlane, D301
  • Harold Bateman, D301
  • Aviva Atlani, D301
  • Flavia Andreatta, D301


  • John Price, D333
  • Pauline Leloudas, D333
  • Mario Di Nardo, D333

Other Units

  • David Olawale, D340 (ACCLAIMED)
  • Adam Bellaire, D617 (ACCLAIMED)
  • Crystal Campbell, D352 (ACCLAIMED)
  • Terri Busch, D619 (ACCLAIMED)
  • Annette Boissonneault, D618 (ACCLAIMED)


Quebec Council Delegates - 6

AC - 3 / Other Units - 3

Air Canada

  • Manon Camiré, D400 (ACCLAIMED)
  • Ralph Aswad, D400 (ACCLAIMED)
  • Grace Divine Kabue Sounga, D401 (ACCLAIMED)

Other Units

  • Nancy Rodrigue, D714 (ACCLAIMED)
  • Patrick Chiasson, D714 (ACCLAIMED)
  • Carmelle Senosier, D404 (ACCLAIMED)


Atlantic Regional Council - 4

AC - 1 / JTS - 1 / Other Units - 2

Air Canada

  • Morgan Palmer, D508


  • Randal White, D715 (ACCLAIMED)

Other Units

  • Manon Boucher, D621 (ACCLAIMED)
  • Wendy Barnes, D621 (ACCLAIMED)




The term of office for these positions is June 1, 2023 until May 31, 2026. Please join us in congratulating those elected to proudly represent the membership of Unifor 2002.

Unifor Local 2002 is encouraged by those who offer their time and dedication to our members.


In solidarity,
Local 2002 Elections Committee



/23-05-23 2023 convention election results EN.txt